boris-ausserer-bild_2
BORIS AUSSERER

Boris Ausserer is a Producer with Lucky Bird Pictures. Born in Annecy, France, he completed his studies at the University of Television and Film in Munich in 1998 and added various stays abroad to his educational background, e. g. in Cambridge, Paris, New York and Los Angeles. In 1998, he started out with MTM Film Productions as Production Assistant and continued with Bavaria Film as Junior Producer in 2000. A year later, he took over the position of Producer for international co-productions of Bavaria Media Television and became Deputy Head of co-productions in 2003.

During this time, he contributed, in various positions, to developing and financing various television projects with important European partners (TF1, Mediaset, Rai, France2, M6, TVC, TVN, ORF, etc.). Among these projects are “La Bicyclette Bleue”, “Die Auferstehung”, “Sans Famille”, “Tatort – Tödliche Souvenirs” or Heinrisch Breloers docu-drama “Speer und er”.

In 2008, he became Producer with Yellow Bird Pictures, where he now leads international co-productions such as the two-part series of ARD “The Man from Beijing” (after a novel of the same title by Henning Mankell) or the cinema production “13 Minutes”. In 2015, Boris Ausserer was honored with the Bavarian Film Award for producing “13 Minutes” as best film.

Between 2018 and 2020 he established the successful series “Mountain Murders” for ARD and produced 16 episodes to create financial continuity for the company. Since 2021, his focus lies on new television and cinema projects for Lucky Bird Pictures, especially on “Blindness of the Heart”.

boris-ausserer-bild_2
BORIS AUSSERER

Boris Ausserer ist Produzent der Lucky Bird Pictures. Sein Studium an der HFF München, das er 1998 abschloss, ergänzte der im französischen Annecy geborene Ausserer durch mehrere Auslandsaufenthalte, u.a. in Cambridge, Paris, New York und Los Angeles. 1998 arbeitete er bei MTM Filmproduktion als Assistenz der Herstellungsleitung und wechselte im Jahr 2000 als Junior-Producer zur Bavaria Film und ein Jahr später als Producer für internationale Koproduktionen zur Bavaria Media Television.

2003 wurde er stellvertretender Leiter der Koproduktionsabteilung der Bavaria Media Television. In dieser Zeit begleitete er in unterschiedlicher Funktion die Entwicklung und die Finanzierung diverser TV-Projekte mit wichtigen europäischen Partnern (TF1, Mediaset, Rai, France2, M6, TVC, TVN, ORF, etc.), darunter „La Bicyclette Bleue“, „Die Auferstehung“, „Sans Famille“, „Tatort – Tödliche Souvenirs“ oder Heinrich Breloers Doku-Drama „Speer und er“.

2008 wechselte er als Produzent zur Yellow Bird Pictures GmbH, wo er als Produzent internationale Koproduktionen wie den ARD-Zweiteiler „Der Chinese“ (nach dem gleichnamigen Roman von Henning Mankell) und Produktionen wie „Gespensterjäger“ (nach dem gleichnamigen Roman von Cornelia Funke) oder „Elser“ im Kinobereich betreute. 2015 wurde Boris Ausserer für „Elser“ mit dem Produzentenpreis des Bayerischen Filmpreises für den besten Film ausgezeichnet.

2018-2020 setzte er die erfolgreiche Serie „Watzmann Ermittelt“ für die ARD auf und produzierte 16 Folgen um der Firma eine finanzielle Kontinuität zu geben. Seit 2021 konzentriert er seine Tätigkeit wieder verstärkt auf neue Projekte im Fernseh- und Kinobereich für Lucky Bird Pictures. Vor allem auf Die Mittagsfrau.